top of page

Connecticut Sports Writers' Alliance elects officers for coming year

BERLIN, Sept. 22 – The Connecticut Sports Writers’ Alliance have elected their officers for the 2018-19 school year. Tim Jensen, an editor with Patch Media Corp., was elected Thursday to a second term as president of the CSWA, one of the nation’s oldest journalism associations.

Rich Gregory of the Danbury News Times was elected vice president; Ken Lipshez of the Meriden Record Journal (retired) was elected treasurer while Peter Vander Veer of Hersam-Acorn Newspapers was elected to be secretary.

Jensen is currently editor of the Enfield, Suffield, Simsbury and Farmington Patches and was recently named as Connecticut sports editor for Patch, overseeing sports coverage on sites across Connecticut.

Photo: Tim Jensen, center, with former CSWA presidents Sean Barker, left, and George Albano, right, at the 2017 Gold Key banquet

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page